The Wise Owl Says:

by nikkitabella14

Live to teach, Live to  inspire, Live to learn because to Live is to give and gain. – myownself

I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world.  This makes it hard to plan the day.  ~Elwyn Brooks White

I have a simple philosophy:  Fill what’s empty.  Empty what’s full.  Scratch where it itches.  ~Alice Roosevelt Longworth

Don’t go around saying the world owes you a living.  The world owes you nothing.  It was here first.  ~Mark Twain

You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of.  You will never live if you are looking for the meaning of life.  ~Albert Camus

I count life just a stuff
To try the soul’s strength on.
~Robert Browning

Today, fill your cup of life with sunshine and laughter.  ~Dodinsky

Human life is purely a matter of deciding what’s important to you.  ~Anonymous

The only way to have a life is to commit to it like crazy.  ~Angelina Jolie

To succeed in life, you need three things:  a wishbone, a backbone and a funnybone.  ~Reba McEntire

All the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on.  ~Havelock Ellis

[Psychoanalysis] is not the only way to resolve inner conflicts.  Life itself still remains a very effective therapist.  ~Karen Horney, Our Inner Conflicts, 1945

But now I have come to believe that the whole world is an enigma, a harmless enigma that is made terrible by our own mad attempt to interpret it as though it had an underlying truth.  ~Umberto Eco, Foucault’s Pendulum

God asks no man whether he will accept life.  That is not the choice.  You must take it.  The only question is how.  ~Henry Ward Beecher

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life.  It goes on.  ~Robert Frost

You live and learn.  At any rate, you live.  ~Douglas Adams

Life can be easy, it is only question of choosing between solutions and illusions.  ~Didier D’haese

The goal of life is to make your heartbeat match the beat of the universe, to match your nature with Nature.  ~Joseph Campbell

In small proportions we just beauties see,
And in short measures life may perfect be.
~Ben Jonson, To the Immortal Memory and Friendship of that Noble Pair, Sir Lucius Cary and Sir H. Morison, 1640

Life is easier than you’d think; all that is necessary is to accept the impossible, do without the indispensable, and bear the intolerable.  ~Kathleen Norris

I have approximate answers and possible beliefs and different degrees of certainty about different things, but I’m not absolutely sure of anything, and many things I don’t know anything about, such as whether it means anything to ask why we’re here, and what the question might mean.  I might think about it a little bit, but if I can’t figure it out, then I go on to something else.  But I don’t have to know an answer….  I don’t feel frightened by not knowing things, by being lost in the mysterious universe without having any purpose, which is the way it really is, as far as I can tell, possibly.  It doesn’t frighten me.  ~Richard Phillips Feynman

